Our Leadership

Our leadership is made up of an elected General Board responsible for governing and providing oversight for the church's affairs.


  • Board Chair - Ron Thomas
  • Vice Chair - Dave Bayer
  • Treasurer - Jennifer Clark
  • Secretary - Sue Price
  • Financial Secretary - Julie Bersin
  • Assistant Financial Secretary - Wynelle Dettwyler
  • Trustee Chair - Clint Sanford

Appointed to the Board

  • Chairman/Elders- Daniel Cote'
  • Head of the Deacons - Dennis Hadley


Our Elders, alongside the Pastor, minister to the needs of the church family, administer Communion, oversee and pray for all, and minister to the Pastor and their family.  The current Elders are:

  • Ginni Stensland
  • Tootie Marcum
  • Clint Sanford (on sabbatical)
  • Lynn Koenig
  • Julie Bersin (on sabbatical)
  • Raleen Hungate
  • Jon Koenig
  • Daniel Cote', Elder Chair
  • Ric Dettwyler
  • Cara Zitzelberger
  • Marcus Clark
  • Dale Mathews

If you are home-bound or in a care facility and would like communion served to you where you are, please contact the office at 503-873-6620 or e-mail so it can be arranged.


Our Diaconate is a group of volunteers who serve in practical ministries such as greeting, serving Communion and receiving Offerings.  

And ...

Led and Guided by our amazing and loving Pastor - Steve Knox

  •     Church Secretary - Cindy Schmidt
  •     Keeper of the House - Libby Bordewich
  •     Lay Minister to Seniors - Cherry Hoffman
  •     Youth Leader ( Chi Rho for 6th-8th; CYF for 9th-12th) - Gail Frassenei  
  •     Children's Ministry Leader (K-5th) - Joe Dyer
  •          Children's Church  for K-4th - Joe Dyer and Helpers
  •          2nd Hour Children's Time (age 2 thru 5th Grade), Music and Bible-themed lessons - Joe Dyer and Helpers
  •     2nd Hour Adult Discussion - Varied spiritual/discipleship topics;
  • Praise Team Leader - Gail Frassenei
  • Communion Preparation - Allan & Sheila Graves
  • Flowers - Mary Wrolstad & Friends
  • Media & Sound Crew - Steve Hensley, Cara Zitzelberger, Angelo, Sam, Ryan, Sarah, and Nick Robinson
  • Pew Packets  for the Children - Kathy Lamoreaux
  • Nursery Care - under the leadership of Sandi Hadley-White and Cara Zitzelberger
  • Coffee Minute Organizer - Cordie Brown
  • Espresso Cart Coordinators - our  High School Youth
  • Christian Women's Fellowship Leader - Lynn Koenig
  • Women's Bible Study/Discussion Group Leader - Judy Kassell
  • Oktoberfest Chairperson - Jennifer Cote'
  • Christmas Bazaar Chairs - Heather Brock and Lynn Koenig

And ...

We appreciate those who lead our 

  • Bible Studies, 
  • Prayer Shawl Ministry, 
  • Senior Lunch Bunch, 
  • those who volunteer to be greeters,
  • those who volunteer to cover "coffee/chat time" with treats and beverages,
  • those who help "flower up" the worship area ...
  • as well as those who step up to do "Kid Time" during the service as well.  

These groups exist so we may connect with and support each other.  Come join!